Camera-centric smartphone comes with 1-inch Exmor RS CMOS sensor with phase detection autofocus. Not only this, but it also has a shutter button on the right side of the smartphone. The smartphone also has Sony’s BIONZ X imaging processor, which makes it capable to shoot up to 20 frames per second. On October 28th, Pre-orders for the Xperia Pro-I will be opened, with general availability in December. 

New Xperia is more of a Camera than a Smartphone

Xperia Pro-I is the first phone ever outside Japan to provide a 1.0-inch camera sensor with phase-detect autofocus. ‘I’ in Xperia Pro stands for ‘Imaging’. The 1.0-inch sensor is especially optimised for a smartphone as it is straight off the company’s very popular RX100 VII compact camera. The Sony camera offers an array of benefits like market-leading imaging quality and high-speed performance. The new launch is much more than that, it allows photography, videography, cinematography with single device.

Phone specifications

The most important specs on a cell phone is the CPU or processing spec. To get the latest and the best processor it is important to know the specifications of phone. What is unique about this? The first thing that comes to mind when we buy or plan to buy a gadget, especially, when it is newly launched. Let’s learn more about the specifications/ features of Sony Xperia Pro-I

Price

Sony Xperia Pro-I is priced at $1,799.99 and will cost around Rs 1.35 lakh in India.

Availability

The smartphone and Vlog Monitor will be available for purchase in December via retail stores. It will be offered in a sole Frosted Black Colour option. The Pro-I features the same 6.5-inch OLED that the Xperia 1 III had. Its display is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass Victus while the back gets Gorilla Glass 6 protection and is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 SoC paired with 12GB of RAM. It gets a 12-megapixel 1-inch type Exmor RS sensor with a variable aperture ranging from f/2.0 to f/4.0 as its primary camera. It also features a 12-megapixel ½.9-inch Exmor RS sensor with an f/2.4 aperture lens, and another 12-megapixel ½.5-inch Exmor RS sensor with an f/2.2 aperture lens.  The Sony Xperia Pro-I sports an 8-megapixel ¼-inch sensor with an f/2.0 aperture lens. Pro-I has 4,500mAh battery with 30W fast charging support that helps to charge 50% battery in 30 minutes We made it easy for you to decide whether the newly launched phone Xperia Pro-I is worth buying or not!

Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 58Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 14Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 83Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 32Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 1Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 24Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 24Sony Launches Camera Centric  Smartphone  Sony Xperia Pro I - 13